Main Contact Points

Postal address:  Shrewsbury School, The Schools, Shrewsbury, SY3 7BA

The main contact points are listed below; to send an email, please use the name/initials in square brackets, followed by '@shrewsbury.org.uk'.

- The teaching staff contact details are listed on a separate page.
- Full contact details for houses are available on our Houses page.
- We do not publish the email addresses of pupils.

To arrange a visit, please contact:
Mr Martin Cropper, Director of Admissions:
Tel: +44 (0)1743 280552
Fax: +44 (0)1743 280559
Email:  admissions@shrewsbury.org.uk 
 

The official contact address for the Chair of Governors:
Mr Matthew Collins
Shrewsbury School
Shrewsbury SY3 7BA
Email: mcollins@shrewsbury.org.uk

 

Main School Reception  [reception@]
Open 8.30am - 5pm Mondays - Fridays throughout the year; during term-time, Reception is also open from 9am - 5pm on Saturdays, and 12 noon - 5pm on Sunday afternoons.
  (Reception fax: 01743 243107)

01743 280500

  Headmaster: Mark Turner [hm@] 01743 280525
   PA to the Headmaster: Jane Gibbs [jgibbs@]     01743 280526
     
  Second Master:  Mike Tonks [MJT@] 01743 280530
     
  Senior Master & Director of Admissions:  Martin Cropper [MC@] 01743 280552
     Admissions Tutor: Giles Bell [GJFB@] 01743 280566
     Head of Sixth Form Admissions:  Matthew Clark [MDHC@] 01743 280551
     Admissions Manager: Vicki Moeller [vsm@] 01743 280552
     
  Deputy Head (Academic): Maurice Walters [MHW@]  01743 280515
     
  Director of Teaching & Learning: Stuart Cowper [SHC@] 01743  280514
     
  Deputy Head (Pastoral): Anna Peak [ARP@] 01743 280535
     
  Deputy Head (Co-Curricular): Peter Middleton [PJM@] 01743 280520
     
  Bursar: Maylin Ware [bursar@] 01743 280820
     Bursar's Secretary: Sue Appleyard [sappleyard@] 01743 280820
     Bursary Fax 01743 272094
     Fees Clerk:  Sam Paget [sam@] 01743 280829
     
  Director of Sport: Andrew Murfin [AJM@]
01743 280696
    Sports Administrator: Abby Irvine [airvine@] 01743 280697
    Sports Facilities Manager: Ed Moore [ejmoore@] 01743 280625
     
  Director of Music: John Moore [JFM@] 01743 280580
     Operations & Events Manager:  [jyoung@] 01743 280812
     Music Secretary: Natalie Nelms [nnelms@] 01743 280581
     
  General Services Manager: Philip Walker [pwalker@] 01743 280825
     
  HR Department:  Mrs Debbie Pender [dpender@] 01743 280983
     
  Chaplain:  Revd. Alex Aldous [ACVA@] 01743 280974
     
  School Shop  Manager: Michèle Hignett [mhignett@] 01743 280868
     
  Archivist / School Historian: Robin Brooke-Smith [RBS@] 01743 280595
     
  Librarian: Jo Elliot [library@] 01743 280595
     
  Careers Fellow: Catriona Dry [cdry@] 01743 280510
  Higher Education & Gap Year Adviser: Dympna Nightingale [DBN@] 01743 280555
    Careers Secretary: Karen Scimia [kascimia@] 01743 280556
     
  Medical Centre Sister: Judith Lea [medicalcentre@] 01743 280860
     
  Development Director  John Rolfe [jrolfe@] 01743 280888
     
  Salopian Club Director  Col. Nick Jenkins [rnrj@] 01743 280891
    Salopian Club Administrator: Janet Scholes [jscholes@] 01743 280892  
   
  Marketing Manager Nikki Bevan [nbevan@] 01743 280521
  Website Manager  Annabel Warburg [website@] 01743 280522
  Press Enquiries Annabel Warburg [afwarburg@]
                         or Nikki Bevan [nbevan@] 
01743 280522
01743 280521
   
  Director of IT Mr Neil Allen [nallen@]  01743 280997
  IT Support Helpdesk [itsupport@]
01743 280995