Saturday 5 January 2019

 
RSSH: Shropshire AA County Championships, Marches School, Oswestry
more
 
RSSH: Pre-season training camp in Clun, Shropshire (return 7th January)
more

Monday 7 January 2019

 
Staff INSET (all day)
more
 
21:00
Boarders return
more

Tuesday 8 January 2019

 
8:30
School Assembly
more
 
9:00
Fifth Form Trial Examinations begin (end Thursday 17 January at 1pm) (Gym)
more
 
14:00
Drama: Audition Masterclass with Timothy Allsop (ends 3pm) (Drama Studio)
more
 
19:30
Careers: Lower Sixth Essential University Application Preparation (Ashton Theatre)
more

Wednesday 9 January 2019

 
Biology: Lower Sixth Study Visit to The Institute of Integrative Biology, Liverpool University
more

Thursday 10 January 2019

 
18:30
Confirmation Class (Moser Library)
more
 
20:45
Christian Forum: "Can we afford to wait?" (Quod)
more

Friday 11 January 2019

 
19:30
Darwin Society: "The Antikythera Mechanism": Dr Maria Pavlidou, University of Birmingham (Science Lecture Theatre)
more
 
19:30
Richard Hillary Essay Competition (Gym)
more

Saturday 12 January 2019

 
14:30
RSSH: National Knole Run, Sevenoaks (depart Kingsland Hall, Friday 11th January at 6pm)
more

Sunday 13 January 2019

 
All Day RSSBC: Star New Year Head, Bedford J15’s (depart Kingsland Hall, 7.00am)
more
 
10:00
Morning Prayer
more

Monday 14 January 2019

 
9:30
Browns Books for Students: Book Bus available to visit until 4.30pm
more
 
13:15
HsM Meeting (Moser Library)
more

Tuesday 15 January 2019

 
8:30
Careers: Upper Sixth Assembly "Responding to UCAS Offers" (Ashton Theatre)
more
 
19:00
Chemistry Lecture: "Nanotechnology" at Birmingham University (depart Alington Hall 5.15pm, return 10.30pm)
more

Wednesday 16 January 2019

 
15:00
Geography: Worldwide Quiz at Moreton Hall (depart 3pm, return 8pm)
more

Thursday 17 January 2019

 
13:45
Biology: Upper Sixth Pre-U Afternoon: Brain Day with Dr Guy Sutton (ends 6.15pm) (Science Lecture Theatre)
more
 
18:30
Confirmation Class (Moser Library)
more
 
19:30
Senior Debating Final (Maidment Building)
more
 
20:45
Christian Forum: "Esther - the Bible's beauty queen" (Quod)
more

Friday 18 January 2019

 
8:30
Fourth Form Assembly with Dr Brown (Ashton Theatre)
more
 
10:30
Prep Schools' Musical Theatre Workshop (ends 4.30pm) (Ashton Theatre)
more
 
13:00
Governors: Safeguarding Committee (Headmaster's Meeting Room)
more

Saturday 19 January 2019

 
14:30
RSSH: Midlands League, Wellbeck (depart Kingsland Hall, 12.20am)
more
 
16:00
RSSBC: Kitchin Society Meeting (Peterson and Hardy Rooms)
more
 
19:00
Shropshire Branch of the Geographical Association: "Big Data - How ICT affects Geography" Mr Paul Turner, Bedales School (Hodgson Hall)
more

Sunday 20 January 2019

 
Polo: Arena Polo v Stowe and Marlborough at Dallas Burston Polo Club
more
 
All Day RSSBC: Radley College J15 Senior Boy Crews (depart Kingsland Hall, 7.00am)
more
 
10:00
School Eucharist
more
 
12:00
Singing Prizes (Maidment Building)
more

Tuesday 22 January 2019

 
Lower Sixth Shrewsbury House Social Studies Course: 'Postcode and Health' (return Thursday 24th January at 8.30pm)
more
 
19:30
Medical Society: "Problem Based Learning": Dr Warren Perks (ends 8.30pm) (Biology Lab A)
more
 
20:00
Little Bohemia (Art Lecture Theatre)
more

Wednesday 23 January 2019

 
12:35
PSD: Upper Sixth Assembly "Mental Health - Steve Peters' The Chimp Paradox" Mr Tonks (Ashton Theatre)
more
 
18:05
Joint HsM and HoF Meeting (Hodgson Hall)
more

Thursday 24 January 2019

 
British Maths Olympiad (Round 2)
more
 
14:00
Sixth Form Chemistry Olympiad (ends 5pm) (Chemistry Room 1)
more
 
18:30
Confirmation Class (Moser Library)
more
 
20:45
Christian Forum: "What is a disciple?" (Quod)
more

Friday 25 January 2019

 
Classics: Sixth Form Trip to Warwick Ancient Drama Festival at Warwick Arts Centre
more
 
8:30
Fifth Form Assembly: "A Level Options Fair" Mr Walters, Dr Oakley and Miss May (Ashton Theatre)
more

Saturday 26 January 2019

 
7:00
MUN: Depart for Manchester High School for Girls (return Sunday 27th January at 5pm)
more
 
10:30
Fifth Form Options Fair (Quod and Hodgson Hall)
more
 
11:30
Sixth Form Lecture: "When falling is not an option" Rachel Findler (Alington Hall)
more
 
13:30
Extended Coach Weekend begins
more
 
14:00
Fifth Form Parents' Meeting (Kingsland Hall)
more

Monday 28 January 2019

 
21:00
Extended Coach Weekend ends
more

Tuesday 29 January 2019

 
13+ Music Scholarship Assessment (Maidment Building)
more
 
8:30
Pupil Symposium (Alington Hall)
more
 
11:10
Art: Opening of the Fifth Form Exhibition "GCSE Work in Progress" (Art School)
more
 
13:30
School Council Meeting (Hardy Room)
more
 
19:00
Chemistry Lecture: "Astrochemistry - The Chemical Cosmos" at Birmingham University
more

Wednesday 30 January 2019

 
13+ Music Scholarship Assessment (Maidment Building)
more
 
9:00
CRY Screening (ends 4pm) (Cricket Centre)
more
 
19:30
Miles Clark Travel Award Lecture (Hodgson Hall)
more

Thursday 31 January 2019

 
9:00
Business: Upper Sixth trip to Joseph Heler Cheese, Nantwich (depart 9am, return 1pm)
more
 
9:00
CRY Screening (ends 4pm) (Cricket Centre)
more
 
18:30
Confirmation Class (Moser Library)
more
 
20:45
Christian Forum: "Obadiah - it's dangerous to gloat" (Quod)
more