Shrewsbury School

Music Events

 

Hardly a week goes by at Shrewsbury without something musical happening.  For a full listing of all events, please see our Calendar.

Details of our 2018-19 season of events are also available to download in pdf format: 62nd Season of the Performing Arts at Shrewsbury School - brochure

For further information and tickets to free concerts or to be added to our mailing list, please contact Juliet Tripp, Operations and Events Manager on 01743 280812 or jtripp@shrewsbury.org.uk.

Follow Shrewsbury Music and Arts Events on Twitter for regular news and updates: @ShrewsEvents

Forthcoming Music events for the current term

Sunday 4 November 2018

 
20:00
Music: Open Mic Night (Maidment Building)
more

Saturday 10 November 2018

 
12:00
Music: Big Band in Concert (depart 10am) (Theatre Severn)
more

Thursday 15 November 2018

 
19:30
Music: Scholars' Recital (Maidment Building)
more

Friday 23 November 2018

 
19:00
Music: St Cecilia Dress Rehearsal
more

Saturday 24 November 2018

 
19:30
Music: St Cecilia Concert (Alington Hall)
more

Sunday 25 November 2018

 
19:30
Music: St Cecilia Concert (Alington Hall)
more

Saturday 1 December 2018

 
19:30
Music: A Charity Christmas Concert (Maidment Building)
more

Sunday 2 December 2018

 
20:30
Music: Open Mic Night (Maidment Building)
more

Wednesday 5 December 2018

 
19:30
Shrewsbury Symphony Orchestra Concert (Alington Hall)
more

Thursday 6 December 2018

 
18:30
Chapel Choir Rehearsal for Carol Services (ends 8.30pm)
more

Friday 7 December 2018

 
19:30
Carol Service
more

Sunday 9 December 2018

 
17:30
Carol Service
more
 
18:45
Choir Christmas Supper (Kingsland Hall)
more

Wednesday 12 December 2018

 
19:30
Music: Juice Vocal Trio 'Snow Queens' Concert (Maidment Building)
more

Thursday 13 December 2018

 
17:30
Carol Service
more
back to top