Shrewsbury School

Aue Angpanitcharoen (Ch 4) wins the David Harrison Prize for Mathematics

Friday 27 April 2012

Aue Angpanitcharoen infront of Churchill'sThe 2012 David Harrison Prize for Mathematics was won by Aue Angpanitcharoen (Ch IV) this year, with a splendid and original presentation on "Round Triangles".

Last year's winner, Ed Elcock  (Rb LVI), was a close runner-up with an entertaining talk on the paradox of "The Two Envelope Problem".

This annual competition is open to all year groups, and takes the form of a presentation on any mathematical topic. It is in memory of David Harrison, who was Head of Mathematics at Shrewsbury in the academic year 1995-96.

back to top