Shrewsbury School

Hockey (boys)

Hockey is growing in popularity among the boys at Shrewsbury.

In recent years, the fixture list has grown to include U15, U16 and 1st X1 matches against schools such as Wrekin, Abbotsholme, Walsall, King's Chester and Denstone College, and a highly competitive lower school inter-House competition takes place on the School’s astroturf in the Lent Term.

Emphasis is given in training to developing the skills that many have learnt at prep school, and many boys also play club hockey at Shrewsbury Hockey Club, with whom we have strong links.

Forthcoming Events

Friday 18 January 2019

Tuesday 29 January 2019

Tuesday 5 February 2019

 
14:30
Boys' Hockey: U14 XI v Walsall
more

Wednesday 6 February 2019

 
14:00
Boys' Hockey: U18s Shropshire County, Lilleshall NSC (depart Kingsland Hall, 12.30pm)
more

Monday 11 February 2019

 
17:00
Boys' Hockey: U14 XI v Adams' Grammar
more

Wednesday 13 February 2019

 
14:30
Boys' Hockey: 1st XI v King's Chester
more
 
15:15
Boys' Hockey: U15 XI v Abbotsholme (depart Kingsland Hall, 1.15pm)
more

Monday 25 February 2019

 
17:00
Boys' Hockey: U15 XI v Walsall
more

Wednesday 27 February 2019

 
14:30
Boys' Hockey: 1st XI v Adams' Grammar
more
 
14:30
Boys' Hockey: U14 & U15 XI v Wrekin College
more

Saturday 2 March 2019

 
14:00
Boys' Hockey: 1st XI v Denstone College (depart Kingsland Hall, 12.20pm)
more

Wednesday 6 March 2019

 
14:00
Boys' Hockey: U18s Shropshire County, Lilleshall NSC (depart Kingsland Hall, 12.30pm)
more
 
14:30
Boys' Hockey: 1st & U15 XI v Abbotsholme School
more

Thursday 7 March 2019

 
15:00
Boys' Hockey: U16s Shropshire County, Lilleshall NSC (depart Kingsland Hall, 1.15pm)
more

Friday 8 March 2019

 
14:00
Boys' Hockey: U14s Shropshire County, Lilleshall NSC (depart Kingsland Hall, 12.30pm)
more

Wednesday 13 March 2019

 
Boys' Hockey: West Midlands 7-a-side Mixed Tournament, Wolverhampton Grammar School
more

Wednesday 20 March 2019

 
14:30
Boys' Hockey: U15 XI v William Brookes School
more

Tuesday 26 March 2019

 
16:00
Boys' Hockey: U14 XI v William Brookes School
more
back to top