Shrewsbury School

Lacrosse

Lacrosse is played in the Michaelmas and Lent terms, with fixtures played both locally and further afield.

The main focus for our Senior team is the prestigious Rathbones National Schools’ Championships, a two-day event that is the highlight of the lacrosse calendar.

The U15s play in the North Schools' Tournament and were winners of the Plate Competition in 2015.

We have a number of girls who annually gain selection for the County squad at both U15 and U18 level and play regularly against other Counties.

Forthcoming Lacrosse fixtures

Tuesday 16 July 2019

Monday 16 September 2019

Wednesday 25 September 2019

Monday 30 September 2019

Wednesday 2 October 2019

Saturday 5 October 2019

Wednesday 16 October 2019

Wednesday 6 November 2019

Wednesday 13 November 2019

Wednesday 27 November 2019

back to top