Forthcoming academic lectures & events

Throughout the Michaelmas and Lent terms the School organises a range of lectures on a diverse range of subjects. Members of the public are welcome to attend and there is no charge for admission.

The lecture timetable for Michaelmas Term 2016 may be downloaded as a pdf file: Lecture Fasti, Michaelmas Term 2016

These lectures are also listed below, together with other academic events on our Calendar.

Thursday 25 May 2017

  • 14:00
    Chemistry: Prep School Enrichment Afternoon 5 (ends 4.30pm) (Science Lecture Theatre and Chemistry 6)
    0

Monday 5 June 2017

  •  
    Third and Fourth Form Examinations (end Friday 9th June)
    1

Tuesday 6 June 2017

  •  
    Common Entrance Examinations (end Friday 9th June)
    1
  •  
    Shrewsbury Academic Forum meeting for prep school teachers of Art and Design (Quod and Hodgson Hall)
    1

Wednesday 7 June 2017

  • 12:35
    Careers: Lower Sixth Assembly: 'How to Write a Personal Statement': Mrs Nightingale (Maidment Building)
    0

Thursday 8 June 2017

  • 14:00
    Careers: European Universities Information Conference (Maidment Building)
    0

Friday 9 June 2017

  •  
    Geography: Lower Sixth Fieldwork: Shropshire (depart 9am, return 6pm)
    1
  • 18:00
    Salopian Careers Networking Dinner (Kingsland Hall)
    0

Sunday 11 June 2017

  • 11:00
    Art: Scholars' and Art Extension Pupils' Plein Air Drawing and Painting at Nescliffe (depart 11am, return 4pm)
    0

Monday 12 June 2017

  •  
    Lower Sixth Internal School Examinations (end Friday 16th June)
    1

Tuesday 13 June 2017

  •  
    Geography: IGCSE Fieldwork: Coasts, Wales (Fourth Form) (depart 8am, return 6pm)
    1

Thursday 15 June 2017

  • 6:00
    History: Third Form Study Trip to WWI Battlefields (depart Kingsland Hall 6am, return Saturday 17th June at 8pm)
    0
  • 14:15
    Physics: Prestfelde Prep School Event: Lecture and Demonstration (ends 3.30pm) (Science Lecture Theatre)
    0

Friday 16 June 2017

  • 14:00
    Careers: Lower Sixth Careers Conference: Mrs Dry (Hodgson Hall)
    0

Sunday 18 June 2017

  •  
    Spanish: Exchange Visit of Colegio San Bartolome (ends Saturday 24th June)
    1

Monday 19 June 2017

  • 9:00
    Chemistry: Lower Sixth Cambridge Challenge Competition (ends 1pm) (Chemistry Lab)
    0

Tuesday 20 June 2017

  •  
    Physics: Third Form Olympics 2017 at King's School, Chester (depart Physics Faculty 8.15am, return 5pm)
    1
  • 11:35
    Challenge of Management: Lower Sixth Briefing (Science Lecture Theatre)
    0
  • 19:15
    Modern Languages: Speaking Competition (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 21 June 2017

  •  
    Careers: Lower Sixth Event: Aim Higher: All things UCAS
    1

Saturday 24 June 2017

  •  
    UKCAT Training Day with Medic Portal (Darwin Building)
    1

Tuesday 27 June 2017

  • 16:00
    Biology: Lower Sixth Intermediate Olympiad (ends 5pm) (Biology Lab A)
    0

Sunday 9 July 2017

  •  
    Biology: Conservation Expedition to Galapagos and Ecuador (returns 25th July)
    1