Music and Arts Events

Listed below is a selection of Music, Drama and Arts events taking place at Shrewsbury School.  For a full listing of all events here, please see our Calendar.

For further information, and tickets to free concerts, please contact our Music Department on 01743 280810 or 280581 or dkwood@shrewsbury.org.uk.

Forthcoming Music and Arts events for the current term

Saturday 13 September 2014

  • 18:30
    New Entrants' Concert (Alington Hall)

    Please come and enjoy the launch of the new Music & Arts Season by welcoming our musical newcomers to the School as they perform their debut concert in the wonderful setting of the Alington Hall.

    This is always a very special evening of new talent revealed for the first time by our new Third and Sixth Form entrants.

    FREE admission with a retiring collection in aid of Shrewsbury School’s nominated charities.

    Tickets from www.shrewsburyschool.ticketsource.co.uk or available on the door.

    0

Thursday 18 September 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: Juice Vocal Trio in Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Sunday 21 September 2014

  • 11:30
    Concert for Sixth Form New Entrants (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 1 October 2014

  • 17:45
    Chapel Choir sing Evensong at Southwell Minster (depart AH 11.30am, return 9.00pm)
    0

Friday 3 October 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: Concert given by Pupils of Shrewsbury School at Myddle Parish Church (depart 5.30pm)
    0

Wednesday 8 October 2014

  • 13:00
    Music: Senior Saxophone Quartet at Leeds College of Music (dep 8.00am, return 5.00pm)
    0

Friday 10 October 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: Piano Trio Recital by Francois Ragot, John Moore and David Joyce (Maidment Building)
    0

Sunday 12 October 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: A Concert for the Shrewsbury Company of Drapers (St Alkmund's Church)
    0

Friday 17 October 2014

  • 18:30
    House Singing Competition (Alington Hall)
    0

Tuesday 4 November 2014

  • 19:15
    Music: The Burney Prize Public Speaking Competition (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 5 November 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: The Salomon Quartet Burney Recital (Maidment Building)
    0

Friday 7 November 2014

  • 19:15
    da Vinci Society Lecture (Art School)
    0
  • 19:30
    Music: Concert at The Tabernacle, Machynlleth (depart 4.30 pm)
    0

Saturday 15 November 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: St Cecilia Burney Weekend - A Choral and Orchestral Concert (Alington Hall)
    0

Sunday 16 November 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: St Cecilia Burney Weekend - A Choral and Orchestral Concert (Alington Hall)
    0

Thursday 20 November 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: Scholars' Recital (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 26 November 2014

  • 20:00
    Senior School Play: 'Cyrano de Bergerac' (Ashton Theatre)
    0

Thursday 27 November 2014

  • 20:00
    Senior School Play: 'Cyrano de Bergerac' (Ashton Theatre)
    0

Friday 28 November 2014

  • 20:00
    Senior School Play: 'Cyrano de Bergerac' (Ashton Theatre)
    0

Saturday 29 November 2014

  • 20:00
    Senior School Play: 'Cyrano de Bergerac' (Ashton Theatre)
    0

Friday 5 December 2014

  • 19:30
    Carol Service
    0

Saturday 6 December 2014

  • 19:30
    Music: A Christmas Concert for Hope and Homes (Maidment Building)
    0

Sunday 7 December 2014

  • 17:30
    Carol Service
    0

Monday 8 December 2014

  • 19:30
    Staff Musical Review (Ashton Theatre)
    0

Tuesday 9 December 2014

  • 17:30
    Carol Service
    0