Music Events

Hardly a week goes by at Shrewsbury without something musical happening.  For a full listing of all events, please see our Calendar.

For further information about any Music Events, please contact Juliet Young on 01743 280812 or jyoung@shrewsbury.org.uk.

Forthcoming Music events for the current term

Friday 27 May 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 8 June 2016

  • 18:30
    Music: Summer Organ Recitals - 8th, 15th & 22nd June at 6.30 pm (Chapel)

    Join us in the magnificent School Chapel for our annual season of Summer Organ Recitals, which take place on Wednesday 8th June, 15th June and 22nd June at 6.30pm.

    The programme will last about an hour and a complementary glass of wine and strawberries will be served afterwards.

    Admission is free and no prior booking is required.

    0

Friday 10 June 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 15 June 2016

  • 18:30
    Music: Summer Organ Recital (Chapel)

    Join us in the magnificent School Chapel for the second in our annual season of Summer Organ Recitals.

    The programme will last about an hour and a complementary glass of wine and strawberries will be served afterwards.

    Admission is free and no prior booking is required.

    The final Organ Recital takes place on Wednesday 22nd June at 6.30pm.

    0

Friday 17 June 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Saturday 18 June 2016

  • 10:00
    Music: ABRSM Music Theory Exam (Maidment Building)
    0

Monday 20 June 2016

  •  
    Music: ABRSM Practical Music Exams (Maidment Building)
    1

Tuesday 21 June 2016

  •  
    Music: ABRSM Practical Music Exams (Maidment Building)
    1

Wednesday 22 June 2016

  • 18:30
    Music: Summer Organ Recital (Chapel)

    Join us in the magnificent School Chapel for the last in our annual season of Summer Organ Recitals.

    The programme will last about an hour and a complementary glass of wine and strawberries will be served afterwards.

    Admission is free and no prior booking is required.

    0

Thursday 23 June 2016

  •  
    Music: TCL Practical Music Exams (Maidment Building)
    1

Friday 24 June 2016

  •  
    Music: TCL Practical Music Exams (Maidment Building)
    1

Tuesday 28 June 2016

  • 19:30
    Music: Leavers' Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 29 June 2016

  • 19:30
    Music: A Concert of Light Popular Music (Marquee)
    0

Friday 1 July 2016

  • 20:00
    Music: Eve of Speech Day Classical Gala Concert (Marquee) Picnics from 6.30pm, concert starts at 8pm
    0