Music Events

Hardly a week goes by at Shrewsbury without something musical happening.  For a full listing of all events, please see our Calendar.

For further information about any Music Events, please contact Juliet Young on 01743 280812 or jyoung@shrewsbury.org.uk.

Forthcoming Music events for the current term

Friday 29 April 2016

  • 19:30
    An Evening of Chamber Music with François Ragot, Fanny Korbus, David Joyce and John Moore (Maidment Auditorium)

    Once again, Shrewsbury's John Moore and David Joyce team up with their French counterparts, Fanny Korbus and François Ragot to present a fantastic evening of Chamber Music including as the centrepiece Johannes Brahms' wonderful G Minor Piano Quartet, as well as solo instrumental works for violin, viola and cello.

    François and Fanny pursue busy professional careers in their native France, and François plays a cello made by his grandfather, Lucien Ragot, a celebrated luthier known in France for his fine instruments.

    Tickets £8.00 from www.ticketsource.co.uk/shrewsburyschool or Juliet Young on 01743 280812.

    0
  • 19:30
    Music: An Evening of Chamber Music (Maidment Building)
    0

Friday 6 May 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0
  • 19:30
    Junior Concert (Maidment Auditorium)

    This is a new concert for this year, designed to give some of our younger players their own platform for performances. Do come along to a joyful celebration of young Salopian musical talent.

    Admission FREE with a retiring collection for the School's nominated charities.

    0

Sunday 8 May 2016

  • 20:00
    Music: Open Mic Night (Maidment Building)
    0

Friday 13 May 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Friday 20 May 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Friday 27 May 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 8 June 2016

  • 18:30
    Music: Summer Organ Recital (Chapel)
    0

Friday 10 June 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 15 June 2016

  • 18:30
    Music: Summer Organ Recital (Chapel)
    0

Friday 17 June 2016

  • 13:30
    Music: Lunchtime Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Saturday 18 June 2016

  • 10:00
    Music: ABRSM Music Theory Exam (Maidment Building)
    0

Monday 20 June 2016

  •  
    Music: ABRSM Practical Music Exams (Maidment Building)
    1

Tuesday 21 June 2016

  •  
    Music: ABRSM Practical Music Exams (Maidment Building)
    1

Wednesday 22 June 2016

  • 18:30
    Music: Summer Organ Recital (Chapel)
    0

Thursday 23 June 2016

  •  
    Music: TCL Practical Music Exams (Maidment Building)
    1

Friday 24 June 2016

  •  
    Music: TCL Practical Music Exams (Maidment Building)
    1

Monday 27 June 2016

  • 19:30
    Music: Leavers' Concert (Maidment Building)
    0

Wednesday 29 June 2016

  • 20:00
    Music: A Concert of Light Popular Music (Marquee)
    0

Friday 1 July 2016

  • 20:00
    Music: Eve of Speech Day Classical Gala Concert (Marquee) Picnics from 6.30pm, concert starts at 8pm
    0