Term Dates

To save parents having to drive to Shrewsbury several times each term, the School lays on a fleet of coaches at the start and end of each term, at either end of half-term and on ‘Coach Weekend’ exeats. For more details, please see our Coach Routes page.

Please refer to our Calendar for details of events that are taking place at Shrewsbury.

Lent 2017

Wednesday 4th January (9.00pm) - Saturday 25th March (10.00am)

'Coach Weekend' Exeat: Saturday 21st January (1.30pm) - Monday 23rd January (9.00pm) 

Half-term Exeat: Saturday 11th February (9.00am) - Sunday 19th February (9.00pm)

'Coach Weekend' Exeat: Friday 3rd March (1.30pm) - Sunday 5th March (9.00pm)

Summer 2017

Tuesday 18th April (9.00pm) - Saturday 1st July (4.45pm)

'Coach Weekend' Exeat: Saturday 29th April (1.30pm) - Monday 1st May (9.00pm)

Half-term Exeat: Saturday 27th May (9.00am) - Sunday 4th June (9.00pm)

No Coach Weekend in the second half of term

Michaelmas 2017

 

Saturday 2nd September* (9.00 pm) – Saturday 9th December (10.00 am)
* Please note that Third Form pupils will arrive on Sunday 3rd September. Arrangements will be confirmed by individual Housemasters/Housemistresses, but arrival time is likely to be c.4.30pm.
The Lower Sixth Induction Weekend for new Sixth Form entrants will start at lunchtime on Saturday 2nd September. A full timetable of the weekend's activities will be published in July 2017.

'Coach Weekend' Exeat: Friday 22nd September (1.30 pm) – Sunday 24th September (9.00 pm)

Half-term Exeat: Saturday 14th October (9.00 am) – Sunday 29th October (9.00 pm)

'Coach Weekend' Exeat: Friday 17th November (1.30 pm) – Sunday 19th November (9.00 pm)

Lent 2018

Monday 8th January (9.00 pm) – Saturday 24th March (10.00 am)

'Coach Weekend' Exeat: Saturday 27th January (1.30 pm) – Monday 29th January (9.00 pm)

Half-term Exeat: Saturday 10th February (9.00 am) – Sunday 18th February (9.00 pm)

'Coach Weekend' Exeat: Friday 9th March (1.30 pm) – Sunday 11th March (9.00 pm)

Summer 2018

Monday 16th April (9.00 pm) – Saturday 30th June (4.45 pm)

'Coach Weekend' Exeat: Saturday 5th May (1.30 pm) – Monday 7th May (9.00 pm)

Half-term Exeat: Saturday 26th May (10.00 am) – Sunday 3rd June (9.00 pm)   

No Coach Weekend second half of term