Shrewsbury School

Forthcoming Activities & Societies Events

Please find below details of some of the Clubs/Societies trips, talks, meetings etc for the forthcoming term.  Please note that these events are in addition to any regular timetabled ones.

Tuesday 28 January 2020

 
19:30
Medical Society: "Problem Based Learning": Dr Warren Perks
more

Thursday 30 January 2020

 
20:45
Christian Forum: Daniel 4 "God's choice king"
more

Monday 3 February 2020

 
21:30
Astronomy: Moon passes between the Pleiades and Aldebaran
more

Thursday 6 February 2020

 
20:45
Christian Forum: Daniel 5 "Doomed king"
more

Sunday 9 February 2020

 
22:30
Astronomy: conjunction of the Moon and Regulus
more

Thursday 13 February 2020

 
17:15
Astronomy: Mercury at greatest sunset altitude
more
 
20:45
Christian Forum: Daniel 6 "Pain and Triumph"
more

Sunday 23 February 2020

 
15:35
Astronomy: start of lunation 1202
more

Thursday 27 February 2020

 
20:45
Christian Forum: Daniel 7 "Time and Eternity"
more

Thursday 5 March 2020

 
English: Upper Sixth American Literature Study Day
more
 
20:45
Christian Forum: Daniel 8 "Playing on the back foot"
more

Wednesday 11 March 2020

 
22:00
Astronomy: conjunction of the Moon and Spica
more

Thursday 12 March 2020

 
Field Day
more
 
20:45
Christian Forum: Daniel 9 "Public Truth and Private Prayer"
more

Sunday 15 March 2020

 
4:00
Astronomy: conjunction of the Moon and Antares
more

Thursday 19 March 2020

 
20:45
Christian Forum: Daniel 10 "Spiritual Warfare"
more

Friday 20 March 2020

 
19:30
Astronomy Lecture: "When Galaxies Collide" Dr Megan Argo
more

Saturday 21 March 2020

 
19:00
Combined Cadet Force: Night Exercise to Nesscliffe (return Sunday 22 March at 7pm)
more

Tuesday 24 March 2020

 
18:30
Astronomy: Venus at greatest sunset altitude
more

Thursday 26 March 2020

 
20:45
Christian Forum: Daniel 11 "End Times"
more

Thursday 15 October 2020

 
Field Day
more
back to top