Contact Visit
Shrewsbury School crest

Contact Us

Shrewsbury School crest

do not delete. Remove only if you want featured paragraph to appear here

Contact Us

The main contact points are listed below, please use the contact form at the bottom of this page or use the listed contact details.

- The teaching staff contact details are listed on a separate page.
- Full contact details for houses are available on our Houses page.
- Please use the name/initials in square brackets, followed by ''.
- We do not publish the email addresses of pupils.
- Names in bold denote Leadership Team.

Main School Details

Open 8.30am-5.00pm Mondays-Fridays throughout the year.
During term-time Reception is also open from 9.00am-5.00pm on Saturdays.
AddressShrewsbury School,
The Schools,
United Kingdom
Phone Number01743 280500
Email Address (General Enquiries)[email protected]
Fax01743 243107

Area of InterestFurther Contact Information
To arrange a visit, please contact:Mr Martin Cropper, Director of Admissions:
Tel: 01743 280552
Email: [email protected]
The official contact address for the Chair of Governors:Mr James Pitt
Shrewsbury School
Headmaster: Leo Winkley [hm@]
PA to the Headmaster: Fiona Nicholas [fnicholas@]01743 280526
Senior Deputy Head:  Kevin Brennan [kjb@]01743 280530
Senior Master & Director of Admissions:  Martin Cropper [MC@]01743 280552
   Senior Admissions Tutor: Giles Bell [GJFB@]01743 280566
   Head of Sixth Form Admissions:  Matthew Clark [MDHC@]01743 280551
   Admissions Tutor: Naomi Pritchard [NMP@]01743 280568
   Prep School Liaison: Sam Griffiths [SCG@]01743 280536
   Admissions Manager: Vicki Moeller [vsm@]01743 280552
Deputy Head (Academic): Richard Kowenicki [RAK@]01743 280515
Deputy Head (Pastoral) & Designated Safeguarding Lead: Anna Peak [ARP@]01743 280535
Deputy Head (Co-Curricular): Helen Brown [HRB@]01743 280520
Head of Partnership and Community Engagement: Stuart Cowper [SHC@]01743  280514
Bursar: Maylin Ware [bursar@]01743 280820
Bursar's PA: Deborah Passant [dpassant@]01743 280820
Bursary Fax01743 272094
Fees Clerk:  Sam Paget [sam@]01743 280829
Director of Sport: Andrew Pembleton [ASP@]01743 280696
Sports Administrator: Alita Stephenson [astephenson@]01743 280697
Sports Facilities Manager: Ed Moore [ejmoore@]01743 280625
Director of Music: Maria McKenzie [MLM@]01743 280580
Events Manager: Laura Whitrick [lwhitrick@]01743 280812
International Development Director: Dr Maghin Tamilarasan
01743 280531
General Services Manager: Lisa Smith [lsmith@]01743 280825
HR Department:  Mrs Debbie Pender [dpender@]01743 280983
Chaplain:  Revd Andy Keulemans [ak@]01743 280974
School Shop  Manager: Michèle Hignett [mhignett@]01743 280868
Librarian: Jodie El-Gazzar [jelgazzar@]01743 280595
Head of Futures: Chris Wain [cwain@] 01743 280510
Head of Higher Education: Toby Percival [tpp@]01743 280555
Careers Secretary Karen Scimia [kascimia@]01743 280556
Medical Centre [healthcentre@]01743 280860
Director of Marketing & Communications:  Glyn Ferriday [gferriday@]01743 280534
Marketing Manager: Kate Evason [kevason@]01743 280521
Website Manager:  Andy Connell [website@]01743 280534
Press Enquiries: Glyn Ferriday [gferriday@]01743 280534
Development Director:  Oliver Jackson-Hutt [dod@]01743 280890
Salopian Club Director:  Holly Fitzgerald [hfitzgerald@]01743 280891
Salopian Club Administrator: Christine Stephens [clstephens@]01743 280892
Archivist / School Historian: Robin Brooke-Smith [RBS@]01743 280595
IT Support Helpdesk [itsupport@]01743 280995

Get in Touch

You are about to submit this form without giving consent for us to use and store information in accordance with our Privacy Terms. Are you happy to submit?

We apologise but there was a problem sending your message. Please contact customer support at [email protected]

Get Directions by: