Shrewsbury School

Contact Us

Postal address:  Shrewsbury School, The Schools, Shrewsbury, SY3 7BA

The main contact points are listed below; to send an email, please use the name/initials in square brackets, followed by '@shrewsbury.org.uk'.

- The teaching staff contact details are listed on a separate page.
- Full contact details for houses are available on our Houses page.
- We do not publish the email addresses of pupils.

Main School Reception  [reception@]
Open 8.30am-5.00pm Mondays-Fridays throughout the year.
During term-time Reception is also open from 9.00am-5.00pm on Saturdays, and 12.00pm-5.00pm on Sunday afternoons.
(Reception fax: 01743 243107)

 

01743 280500

To arrange a visit, please contact:
Mr Martin Cropper, Director of Admissions:
Tel: 01743 280552
Email:  admissions@shrewsbury.org.uk

 

The official contact address for the Chair of Governors:
Mr Tim Haynes
Shrewsbury School
Shrewsbury
SY3 7BA

 
Headmaster: Mark Turner [hm@]
 PA to the Headmaster: Jane Gibbs [jgibbs@]    01743 280526
   
Second Master:  Mike Tonks [MJT@] 01743 280530
   
Senior Master & Director of Admissions:  Martin Cropper [MC@] 01743 280552
   Admissions Tutor: Giles Bell [GJFB@] 01743 280566
   Head of Sixth Form Admissions:  Matthew Clark [MDHC@] 01743 280551
   Admissions Manager: Vicki Moeller [vsm@] 01743 280552
   
Deputy Head (Academic): Maurice Walters [MHW@]  01743 280515
   
Director of Teaching & Learning: Stuart Cowper [SHC@] 01743  280514
   
Deputy Head (Pastoral): Anna Peak [ARP@] 01743 280535
   
Deputy Head (Co-Curricular): Peter Middleton [PJM@] 01743 280520
   
Bursar: Maylin Ware [bursar@] 01743 280820
   Bursar's Secretary: Sue Appleyard [sappleyard@] 01743 280820
   Bursary Fax 01743 272094
   Fees Clerk:  Sam Paget [sam@] 01743 280829
   
Director of Sport: Andrew Murfin [AJM@]
01743 280696
  Sports Administrator: Abby Irvine [airvine@] 01743 280697
  Sports Facilities Manager: Ed Moore [ejmoore@] 01743 280625
   
Director of Music: John Moore [JFM@] 01743 280580
   Operations & Events Manager:  [jyoung@] 01743 280812
   Music Secretary: Natalie Nelms [nnelms@] 01743 280581
   
General Services Manager: Philip Walker [pwalker@] 01743 280825
   
HR Department:  Mrs Debbie Pender [dpender@] 01743 280983
   
Chaplain:  Revd Andy Keulemans [AK@] 01743 280974
   
School Shop  Manager: Michèle Hignett [mhignett@] 01743 280868
   
Archivist / School Historian: Robin Brooke-Smith [RBS@] 01743 280595
   
Librarian: Jo Elliot [library@] 01743 280595
   
Higher Education & Gap Year Adviser: Dympna Nightingale [DBN@] 01743 280555
  Careers Secretary: Karen Scimia [kascimia@] 01743 280556
   
Medical Centre Sister: Sarah Wigley [medicalcentre@] 01743 280860
   
Development Director  John Rolfe [jrolfe@] 01743 280888
   
Salopian Club Director  Col. Nick Jenkins [rnrj@] 01743 280891
  Salopian Club Administrator: Kate Hodge [khodge@] 01743 280892
   
Marketing Manager Nikki Bevan [nbevan@] 01743 280521
Website Manager  Annabel Warburg [website@] 01743 280522
Press Enquiries Annabel Warburg [afwarburg@]                  
01743 280522
   
Director of IT Neil Allen [nallen@]  01743 280997
IT Support Helpdesk [itsupport@]
01743 280995

 

 

back to top