Shrewsbury School


Shrewsbury School was founded in 1552 by Royal Charter.  It is a not for profit organisation, administered by a set of Governors.

Please follow the links on the left for further information on the Governing Body Committees.

Members of the Governing Body

Please see our page on Governors' Details for further information.

T.H.P. Haynes, BA, PGCE, Chairman

S.R. Baker, BSc, FCA, CF

R. Boys-Stones, BSc, FCA

D. Chance, MBA

J.R. Clark, MA, PGCE

Sir P. Davis

Diana Flint DL, Appointed by the Lord Lieutenant of Shropshire

Carla Howarth, LL.B, MA

Dr S. Jones-Perrott MBBS, FRCP, BA Hons (Oxon)

Will Kenyon, MA (Oxon), FCA

Professor A.J. McCarthy, BSc, PhD

J.M.H. Moir, BA (Hons Architecture), MBA

Councillor C.M. Motley, BA (Hons), Appointed by Shropshire Council

J. Pitt, BSc (Hons), MBA, 

Mrs F. Schofield, BA (Hons), PGCE

D Stacey, DL

Mrs G Walters, BBLS

Mrs S Hankin, BA

Councillor D Morris, BA

back to top