Shrewsbury School

Music & Arts Events

Shrewsbury School prides itself on producing a varied season of music and arts events every year - all open to all, many free to attend.  Our concerts are not only performed by our talented music pupils but also many national and international highly acclaimed visiting artists.  We would love for you to join us, as we put our venues ‘on the map’ as one of Shropshire’s top arts venues.

Over recent years high profile musicians and performers have included: All the Kings Men, The Swingles, Cristina Ortiz, Tenebrae Choir, Joe Stilgoe, Roddie Williams, Jenny Agutter, Voces8, Peter Donohoe and many more.

Concerts paired with our hospitality packages can also offer the perfect setting to entertain guests and clients – packages can be completely tailored to your budget so please do get in touch to hear more. This year is our 63rd Season.

We were delighted to be named as one of the top schools in the 2018 Independent School of the Year Awards, receiving national recognition for continued excellence in the realm of the Performing Arts: School of the Year for the Performing Arts 'Highly Commended' Award

To find out more about our concerts and events:

Have a browse through this season's exciting programme: 63rd Season of the Performing Arts at Shrewsbury School

For further details of our events and to order tickets, visit www.ticketsource.co.uk/shrewsburyschool

Follow us on Twitter @ShrewsEvents

Like us on Facebook – Shrewsbury School Events

And follow us on Instagram - @shrewsburyschoolevents

Or we will happily post a season brochure to you – please get in touch on 01743 280812 or events@shrewsbury.org.uk

Forthcoming Music and Arts Events

Monday 2 November 2020

 
13:30
Lunchtime ConcertTheatre Foyer
more

Monday 9 November 2020

 
13:30
Lunchtime Concert
more
 
19:00
House Unison Recording Sessions
more

Tuesday 10 November 2020

 
19:00
House Unison Recording Sessions
more

Wednesday 11 November 2020

 
19:00
House Unison Recording Sessions
more

Thursday 12 November 2020

 
19:00
House Unison Recording Sessions
more

Friday 13 November 2020

 
19:00
House Unison Recording Sessions
more
 
19:30
'The Real Inspector Hound': Severn Hill House Play
more

Saturday 14 November 2020

 
19:30
'The Real Inspector Hound': Severn Hill House Play
more

Sunday 15 November 2020

 
18:30
St Cecilia's Concert
more

Monday 16 November 2020

 
13:30
Lunchtime Concert
more

Thursday 19 November 2020

 
9:00
Chapel Choir - Field Day
more
 
19:00
Carol Service Recording
more

Friday 27 November 2020

 
19:30
'Pride & Prejudice': The Grove House Play
more

Saturday 28 November 2020

 
19:30
'Pride & Prejudice': The Grove House Play
more

Thursday 3 December 2020

 
19:30
House Singing Part Song Full Run-Through
more

Sunday 6 December 2020

 
17:30
Carol Service
more

Monday 7 December 2020

 
16:30
House Singing Part Song Rehearsal Slots
more

Tuesday 8 December 2020

 
19:30
House Singing Part Song Rehearsals
more

Wednesday 9 December 2020

 
18:30
House Singing
more
back to top